Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Visible

I was browsing the BBC News website this morning as I tucked into my breakfast, and I discovered that today is apparently the 12th Annual Lesbian Day of Visibility. Which seemed ironic as it was the first time I’d ever heard that such a day existed! Come on lesbians, we really need to improve our marketing strategy!!

Anyway, better late than never, here I am, being visible.

This is also as good a time as any to announce that I’ve found myself a new job. A big relief of course, but, if I’m honest I’m not exactly ‘joyful’ about it. I’m finding it hard to let go of all that my current job has meant to me...

Still, I’ve got one final day left in my ‘old’ job next week, and then a leaving bash next weekend. So I’ll wait until I start the new job before I say any more about it!

It’s been a long and very emotional week, and I’ve been sleeping really badly, so today’s tune is ‘Fall Asleep’ by the excellent, and always visible, Big Joanie https://youtube.com/watch?v=VscB7YNpeKw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.