All in a Day’s Drinking

I’ve settled back into life as sole resident of the Dower House after my lovely sojourn with friends in Kelso. It makes such a difference to have company and I managed to organise some for myself today.

I had to return jeans to M&S this morning and arranged to meet a friend for coffee afterwards. It seems that skinny and super skinny jeans are all the rage with M&S at the moment and unfortunately, as they don’t do any favours to my well turned calf, they had to go. It didn’t help that I discovered my friend was wearing size 8 skinny jeans. Oh well, you win some you lose some.....

The TGIF drink with neighbours at 5pm was as usual very welcome. It is a fitting end to the week and I get to hear all the local gossip which misses me normally. It seems like the new penthouse inmate has felt entitled enough to be very rude to one of our number. That doesn’t augur well for future neighbourly relations.

Now it’s time to put and end to the suffering of that Easter Lindt rabbit, though I think I should give the gin a miss tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.