A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Who, Why, Which, What!?

Well quite! And what about When & Where?.. on my jaunt back to the flat, at a certain book shop chain thats name sounds similar to Sm-aterstones (you'll never guess) doing some last minute Christmas prezzie hunting.

I've titled today's blip after John Oldale's book, which features in the bottom left corner of the snap, as it perfectly encapsulates my double-take reaction when looking upon this scene in the book shop. I think you'll understand when you see what I'm talking about it. It's rather silly & I don't mean to offend, but I fancied a change of gear with today's photo feast.

Incidently, Oldale's book (which I later researched to find out) both instructive & strange according to all sources (& the second line of its title) is a compendium of fascinating facts & figures, celebrating our planets many interesting facets. Reading the synopsis, I now want to buy it. However at the time, my attention was caught by another book, have you seen it yet?? & my attempts to not appear too strange or oddball-like by standing & stairing at 'the said' travesty.

After a giggle or two, & I must admit, a quick cursory look at the blurb of the book (I had to), I scarpered into the night, knowing full well that I would have to give Sm-aterstones a wide birth (words purely coincidental) for as long as possible, or until all the staff had long since left/ retired.

Cannot beat a bit of festive tomfullery to brighten up the day!

P.s. I am finally back on top of blip! With a few internet issues (in that I didn't have it), I'm now (I hope) back online. It was a very harrowing & saddening time not being to share my blip, & would make any hardcore blipper feel lost. But I'm found & foto'ing like a true blipper again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.