A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

'O Tannenbaum'

Our Christmas tree is really is taking shape. Christmas Tree shape!

Jen's been experimenting with making paper stars, & as you can see, one is sitting with pride of place in Monkey's spot on top of the tree. Whilst in Dunster last weekend we also picked up some lovely little decorations from the Guest House's shop to adorn our tree with. We have some sweet wooden stars, a few glitzy trees & a rather smart looking, elongated snowman in a top hat, coat & wellies. Our assorted collection of decroations has begun! We've even already got some prezzies around the tree too! Excited much!

Die Hard 2 with a scrumptuous bolognaise dinner was the order of the eve, with a healthy sprinkling of knitting thrown in for good measure too! Jen hadn't seen Die Hard 2!.. unbelievable! Anyway, we watched, we ate, we celebrated Jen's last day at work until the New Year, & I guess my penultimate day at work too.

On that work note, I was told that my cases are now passed the 100% checking stage, as I got 20 cases, my first 20 cases to be precise, all correct in a row. Apparently its the quickest anyones done it & I've overtaken other members of staff! How's about that, i'm doing well, dare I say it, at a job I never knew existed!?

Yippee ki-yay..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.