Into the Waitaki Valley

We've had rain and a bit of sun today. It changed our plans but it all worked out. Outdoor adventures require you to adapt to the conditions.

Highlights included:
- the Clay Cliffs near Omarama.
- vistas looking back into Canterbury and forward into Otago.
- looking back at bad weather in the hills and at the other end of the Mackenzie basin.
- more cycling around parts that I normally fish.
- trying to lean Bob against rosehip bushes in the wind.
- breath taking light snd beauty around Lake Benmore.
- a 5km hill climb at the end of the day and a sweeping downhill to the town of Otematata. (Bob hit 44km/hour. "Slow down Bob" I said).

Happily I've just described the extras :-)

I'm fed, watered, and have a pint of Guiness in me. I'll sleep well and happily.

Today's gratitude: For the looks on the faces of the merino sheep as I flew past them. They made me laugh for joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.