Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Treat Yourself

These bad boys arrived yesterday (during our podcast recording; nice timing, Postie!) and I have no idea where to put them in our house filled with toys...!

Rich was back at work today so I spent some time watching stuff I know he's not interested in; the new series' of She-Ra and The Tick specifically. I fancied watching a horror movie so I opted for Insidious (I'd heard good things) and was horrendously bored by it. The only moment that got a genuine reaction of nerves/fear from me was when Netflix inexplicably shut down without warning during a bit of spooky exposition. (Must've been ghosts, innit). I then decided to watch something that would at least make me laugh, The Festival, having been told by a friend whose opinions I trust that it was very much in the same vein as The Inbetweeners, which I love. Sadly, I found that to be decidedly unfunny and quite boring also, despite it containing 2 comedians I very much like (Claudia O'Doherty & Jemaine Clement). Still, I made some progress with my cross stitching whilst the films were on so the day was still enjoyable and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.