Looking into the storm

Not the best of weather today again. I decided to sort out all the hanging baskets and planters in the back yard this morning. No sooner had I started digging them out it then started to rain. Having made a start I decided to carry on and get them sorted. I then took a walk into town and picked some new plants up to put in the hanging baskets. Having got them all planted i decided that some more will be needed. It might be a job for tomorrow . This afternoon  I went and picked Julie up and drove her to where she is doing her 1 tree  challenge . While she was taking her photos I took this shot looking up the road into the distance with a stormy looking sky. Thankfully we was driving the other way and away from it.
The rest of the afternoon has been a relaxing one which included watching wigan play Castleford on TV in the super league. Not the best of games partly due to the effects of playing 2 games over the Easter break and more importantly the rainy conditions.
A relaxing evening now with  more catch up TV and a few beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.