BLIPMEET AT THE SAGE

First of all I can report that Tino has been fine today.  Eating well.  Not being sick.  All good.  Cautious optimism is the order of the day.

Today was the day of the North East blipmeet at The Sage.  It was a wonderful blipmeet.  Familiar faces - and one new one.  Blipper litl was a surprise visitor from the Lake District.  We all had a lovely time chatting and catching up. 

I have tagged my shot for Silly Saturday as I was silly not to take the photo before two blippers left.  IrwellRiver and inukshukne are missing.  But you can see the whole group on Shygirl73's blip . 

My blipshot shows from left to right ... 60plusShygirl73, litl and The Tryards. My Extra is Shygirl73 and litl.

After the blipmeert a few of us ( Mr and Mrs 60 plus and Shygirl 73) walked across the river into Newcastle.  We went our separate ways at Greys Monument.  I went to Waitrose.  Bought loads of fruit.  Should keep me going till Monday ( and hopefully stop me eating chocolate).

Becky and Mike are running The London Marathon tomorrow.  Mike didn't get a place in the ballot but he signed up to run for charity so he got a place that way.  He's running to raise money for Stepney City Farm.  Becky got her place because she was " good for her age".  I have downloaded the London Marathon app so I can track their progress .. and I will watch on TV hoping to spot them. I hope they enjoy themselves and get the times they are hoping for.

Steps today - 10,230

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.