Starring Dexter in the Caturday Ballet

It was one of those Winnie-the-Pooh type blustery days straight out of springtime. The wind was fierce but the sky was blue and the sun was shining. So we threw every window open in the house and let it clear the cobwebs out.

Dexter loves to sniff the fresh breezes, so we put a chair by the bedroom window, and he climbed right up into it. And from the chair, up onto the armrest he went, his tabbycat toes arranged neatly in the third position. Tabbycat ballet!

Feline dancing shenanigans were not the only cool parts of this day. My husband and I went to Couch's for a pair of roast beef sandwich dinners, which were hot and delicious. Ah, comfort food! And from there, we went to Whipple Dam for a quick walk along the lake. Lots of fun was had on this breezy, springy day.

There is one more fun thing to add, and that is this: our travels took us past the llama farm that isn't far from where we live, and my husband stopped at the stop sign and directed me to hop out and go take some llama pics while he waited. So I did! (I smashed my finger in the car door in my haste, but that's OK - the wound is far from my heart, and I think I'll live.)

As I photographed the llamas, I noted a strange noise coming from next door - maybe it was the crowing of chickens, or the playing of children, I'm not sure - and the llamas were torn between looking at me and looking in the direction of the peculiar noise.

I did take a bunch of photos of the llamas, as directed. (And here's a shout-out to my husband, whose idea it was.) There is a shot I've included in the extras, of what looks like a great spinning llama machine, with each llama facing a different direction. And yes, they too almost seem like they're dancing!

Here is a song for a dancing day, featuring both Twinkletoes the Tabbycat and a bevy of dancing llamas:  Tina Turner and David Bowie, with Let's Dance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.