Kipsie

By Kipsie

Here today, but gone tomorrow I reckon ...

This lovely character property sits next to a hotel that has had a recent makeover, including a cafe very popular with moorland walkers & their dogs. Locals who live not too far away also meet up there for breakfast, so I think it's only a matter of time before it has a makeover, but for now, & for me it's perfect.
Well Sunday is normally a day of rest apparently but not in this household, I woke at 5.45 .. Far to early,  the birdsong was pretty though, I think that's what lulled me back to sleep. Ha ha!!  Dogs fed and watered, parrots, fed watered, new reading material .. I've given Lucy the Sudoku, & Stan, the Telegraph crossword ... Don't think he was too impressed, a liberal splay was a bit of a clue. No pun intended.
Dogs walked, cats fed, time to head off to my course at the DPHT. An interesting & thought provoking day with a talk/workshop 'Communication Skills For Equine Assisted Learning' given by Tricia Day who is the founder of  Equine Assisted Learning. As a mixed background group of volunteers, some having a horsey background, pony riding in childhood, pony/horse owners, retired school teachers, parents, grandparents, & childless like myself. We covered a broad spectrum. The ponies would have preferred to continue with their normal Sunday activity, grazing but they put up with us all.
Back to base, Cass, Monty & Dixie were ready for their afternoon walkies.
Lovely cloud formations out across the bay alittle earlier & sunshine on the fields directly across from the house .. What will tomorrow bring I wonder.

It's been an interesting day, I've got an EAL folder that I can read, the May copy of The Garden, the RHS monthly mag, washing up .. the options are endless but I've been watching Line of Duty, a 6 part drama series, tonight being part 5, I'm sticking with it but there is so much aggression, violence & real life incidents. The bombing in Sri Lanka, horrific.
Easy supper tonight .. boiled eggs on toasted sourdough with oak smoked salt. Thanks Jorgiesdad :) Dessert is a chunky KitKat & black coffee :)

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.