Kipsie

By Kipsie

Left a bit, left a bit, a bit more, last time ...

4 moves = 1 blip
Had a few mono moments today .. but first there were jobs to do. Up at 6am, let the dogs out, fed them, made a coffee then back to bed for an hour plus. Loving the book I borrowed from Val, The Marble Collector by Cecelia Ahern. Time to rise. Made brekkers, fed  & watered Lucy & Stan, then it was time for a walk. We walked up onto ideford Common, but when I saw the travellers scruffy caravans parked on the Common I did a u turn. We did hear the cuckoo, which was my first of the season.
Next a trip to Newton Abbot casualty to sort my finger out. It's been painful for a while, could'nt remove my Grandma's Cornelian stone ring that I've worn since she passed away, then yesterday I squashed it at the pony centre. Ouch! The ring had to be cut to be removed, then I had 3 x-rays which showed a slight fracture in my knuckle joint. Strapped together was more painful then not, so although the leaflet I was given at the hospital suggested they be strapped together for 4-6 weeks, the strapping came off this afternoon. A quick visit to Home Bargains. Oh how I hate shopping. It's Monday, the place was heaving. I only wanted a washing up bowl (£1.99) but managed to spend £20. Whizzed home picked up hubby to collect his car from the garage, nipped into The house of Marbles, a very helpful assistant knew exactly what I was after. I bought the last one about 10-15 years ago so I was'nt holding out much hope of them still selling the line.  Got it! £3.99. Brilliant! Watch this space!
Had to make a detour back to Cassie & the gang as the road was closed. Drove up through the Forestry Commission land. So pretty I had to stop and take some photos. There over on the grass verge more fly tipping. An office chair, vacuum cleaner in pieces, laundry basket & more. GRHHHHH!!! The positive, this is where I took the pics for my blip.
Back to base, late lunch, followed by a lovely walk through the woods at the back of the common with Dixie & Monty. The beech trees look a picture, so more photos. Plenty of whortleberry flowers at the mo but the deer love the young growth so might not get to make fruit.
Fed the cats next door, then took a few photos in Jo's garden.
Time for The Chase & a cider ..
Made a big pan of veggie soup tonight,so that will last me a few days :) Then fancied something sweet so experimented, chopped some fresh pear, added some blueberries, popped them in the bottom of a cereal bowl, made a 1 egg kinda sponge, microwaved fro 4 mins. Lovely with some double cream. A few calories to burn off tomorrow.

Thanks to Tryfan46 for this months Mono challenges. It's been fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.