Rain stopped play today

I had a couple of trees in mind for today's Wide Wednesday blip set by RockArea, but after trying to juggle the camera, & my umbrella on two occasions, the first attempt on the way to my allotment, the second in the churchyard on my way back from collecting the newspaper, I gave up. Later of course it stopped raining but by that time I had my gardening hat on, potting on, & planting up containers for the summer. That's basically been my day. At 3pm-ish the sun came out, so I settled on snapping my Japanese acers. I love their shape & colour.

I made salmon en croute for dinner tonight .. a tasty mushroom & dill cream sauce hidden inside the pastry. I also attempted to make meringue with aquafaba ... disaster!  Hey ho!!

Thanks to RockArea for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.