Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Wide and wonderful

If you're thinking the Thames looks very wide here, it's because it's burst its banks again. I've lost count how many times this has happened this year.

It was a beautiful afternoon and the light was gorgeous. This is straight out of the camera and it was difficult to choose between this, a barge tied securely to the swimming pool railings, or some geese enjoying the overflow.

After visiting Abbey Meadow where this was taken, I went to Wairose and think I broke my own record on how much food you can carry on a bicycle! My youngest son , who has just come home for Christmas :) (haven't seen him since Oct 1st) suggested I weigh it and it came to 27 kg! Potatoes, carrots, a pineapple, cheese, yoghurt, peanuts, cream, rice, etc. etc.

I'm off out to dinner tonight but will be back to comment later. Have a lovely weekend everyone.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.