Family fun

An incredibly special Sunday celebrating Easter a week late.  Having moved away from our family the visits together seem even more precious.  

Left our house at 6am to drive down to the coast so my love could help our oldest daughter (who was hosting) with some landscaping before our brunch at 10:30.  It was a beautiful sunny day with temperatures reaching 18C.  Such a contrast from the snowy landscape we left that morning. 

It was wonderful holding and snuggling our sweet baby Ocean who is almost 4 months old now.  I caught this precious moment of our son kissing his youngest and also the one of our grandson Linc listening patiently to his younger cousin Finn. (first extra)

I always hope for a group shot of the grandkids but those are like gold and I rarely am able to convince them so the second extra is what we got. ;)

My love took the 2 middle grandsons and let them try their hand on the excavator.  It was a highlight for both boys!

Our oldest granddaughter is always happy to pose with her Gramps for a photo.  Those two have a special bond.

And lastly, lots of fun was had on the trampoline and a great way for the kids to burn off the sugar of the Easter treats they received. 

We arrived home early evening and I fell asleep at my computer waiting for my photos to download.  Not that they took that long to load, I was just that tired.  I remember waking up wondering why my neck and lower back were aching and found myself slumped back in my computer chair.  Thus the backflip.  Now that, has never, ever happened to me before.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.