Reclaimed

Found this piece of corrugated tin almost buried under dirt and fallen leaves in a neighbours field while walking one day.  I asked if I could have it as I had an idea to use it for my kitchen pantry barn door.  My love dragged it home for me and I spent a bit of time scrubbing it clean today.  My very talented finish carpenter has built a beautiful wood frame for it, which I've stained and will put it together for me this week.  I'll take a photo of the finished project to show you!

What I've really enjoyed in doing this basement renovation, is being able to reclaim old pieces of wood which we've used for window ledges, bath towel and coat hooks.  Most of the wood for the trim and baseboards was hand cut by the previous owners with this Wood-Mizer sawmill from trees on our property.  So finding this little gem of tin added to the charm of using and reclaiming discarded items.  

Thank you all for your continued comments.  You're so kind. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.