Border Tails

By Swannie

That wee face!

I was quite busy today on my day off. Up just before six as I had to nip up to work for half past seven to rescue my camera which I left in the van yesterday. Home again to download the weekend’s photos and reject them all for blip, before a trip to the dentist. After the dentist, I nipped into B&Q for some shed paint.

Back home, I changed into my old togs and set about painting the shed. It was really too hot by mid afternoon so I had to keep coming in to the house to cool down, but I got it finished in the end.

As I took the recycling bin out this evening, I noticed my neighbours’ wee cat Smidget sitting among the pallets that Davie has collected for some project or another. I was quite pleased to get close enough to her for a picture, but just after this, Teefer came running across the road an the wee one fled.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.