Derelict and Dirty

I've been meaning to stop here and take some images for a very long time. This restaurant-pub-hotel was once very desirable but has, for some years, been derelict. I can't help wondering what goes wrong in this sort of case.

This evening I was on my way to judge at a camera club on the outskirts of Reading. One of the dubious pleasures of club judging is the time and travel to far flung places (especially in the depths of winter). I've been busy on the computer all day apart from a couple of dogwalks so had no blip. On my journey to Woodley Club I knew I would pass the Bernard Arms and resolved to stop. I had very little time and no proper camera but I have some images; you never know when the demolition gang will be in! I really ought to go back soon with the proper camera - I have a feeling.....

This is what Blipfoto does - it makes you stop! There are many images I would not have now were it not for Blip, images that are now swept under the carpet of 'progress' and gone forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.