Rose Bud

The light was quite reasonable early this morning so out I went to attempt the raindrops from last night on a few things.  The flag irises had clearly suffered although made a fair display and the rose buds were still small so had fared better.  With a large depth of field and handheld despite the wind it not easy to get focus - I had taken the tripod with me but that proved too problematic to get everything level. I then moved closer to the house to see how the tulip tree flowers had survived and happened upon a bee trying to gather its morning nectar - for a bee, it was relatively still!  The sun was glinting through the raindrops on the lawn so it was down on the ground to see what I could do there.  Sparkly and beautiful, although I did grab something to put down on the grass or I'd have been soaked.

Now for a Zoom meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.