Move, Movement, Moving

Lots of that going on around here today, perfect for the MonoMonday challenge.  Some of our trees along the road were infested with spider mites and had to be replaced, so G pulled out the old ones the other day. Today he dug holes and moved the new cedars we bought and a couple of small ones he dug up around our place and planted them. Hard work, and tomorrow he'll plant the last two. I hope they grow quickly to provide a bit of a barrier from the traffic on the road.
I moved lots of dirt today myself. I turned the soil in the last of the big garden beds and in all the pots for tomatoes, cukes and zucchini, and dug in manure. I decided to plant only 5 tomato plants this year and hopefully we'll get a better crop than last year. I'm happy to get them in. Tomorrow I'm hoping to plant the rest of the onion sets and the veggie seeds. Great to get my hands in the dirt and the ol' body moving.  I always enjoy physical work.
Extra: I had an old metal colander that started to rust, and about 2 years ago, I stuck it in one of the storage bins for garden supplies. When I saw it yesterday, I decided to plant some marigolds in it. So that's that added to the garden with the old laundry tub that I planted spinach and arugula in yesterday. Wonder what else I have around the house that I could recycle in the garden.  :-)
Thanks to Tryfan46 for hosting MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.