Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Day 3 of 3, Ameland - photography trip

3!!

Only 3 women came with me for the second (and final) sunrise shoot of the trip. The other 6 (and Yolanda) preferred to stay in bed for a few hours extra. Well, no problem! Even when nobody would have wanted to go, I would have anyway. My weather app predicted great conditions, even better than yesterday.
When I saw the three of them exposing some nice compositions I asked them for permission to have some time for myself to take my drone up. They had no problems with that at all, in fact they liked this new experience very much. I promised them a photo from the sky with them on it.

I made a few nice flights and enjoyed myself for a while. I noticed that the wind tried to blow the drone into the open sea, away from me,  so I had to adjust a lot while I tried to fly in a straight line. Eventually I managed to land it safely at my feet again with some great photos and film footage.
Here's a link to my instagram with a short video I made. When you look close enough you can see me steering to the left a lot every now and then.

After breakfast with the whole group, we set course to Ballum, to the statue of the "Dijkwachters" dike guards. They had to practise with several compositions. Lunch in Nes followed and we then all went back to the hotel for the final photo review.

At 15.30 the taxi buses showed up again to take us to the ferry. At 16.00 sharp the boat set course for Holwerd again. A great photography trip came to an end.
In Holwerd Yolanda and I said goodbye to the group and we all went our separate ways again. Michiel, Yolanda's son came to pick us up.
At 18.00 I was home again. Very tired, but very content also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.