Fishermen at Dusk

Another very satisfying day today!

It began with a walk to the managing company for the block because the intercom to my place doesn't work - which makes it tricky to know when anyone has arrived. Anyway, the guy there was most helpful and made a phone call on my behalf.

Then it was off to the furniture shop that was closed on Saturday afternoon to order my new sofa bed. I am delighted that the sofa bed will be delivered on Thursday morning and that the intercom was fixed this afternoon! That was fun, as my Spanish is not great and his English was a lot less great :) Nice guy, though, and we muddled along between us.

It turns out, the sofa bed guys can quote for a new aircon unit, too, so it feels as if I am getting on quite well with this week's 'to do' list :)) I've even started sorting out cupboards - not one of my favourite tasks.......

Tomorrow is a holiday in Spain - I think I may treat it purely as holiday, too!

At the end of the day, I went for a stroll along the beach - always so therapeutic..... almost equivalent to a cup of hot chocolate before bed!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.