Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Midweek Frisia - Sneek and Koehool

No alarm clocks today.
Because of that and the thick curtains we have here, we all woke up rather late and had breakfast around 10.00 am. But hey, that's what this midweek is for isn't it?

Unfortunately I had to to take care of some phonecalls and mails after breakfast, but after that we went to Sneek. We had a nice lunch there, bought a new coat for Bas and saw the famous water gate as well. I planned to blip a photo of this building today, but choose otherwise after all.
When we came home again, the second half of the afternoon, I took my drone up for some nice flights over the dry Wadden Sea.
Bas and Daan came along with me and after seeing this photo of the three of us I thought this would make a nice blip photo instead. Bas on the left, Daan on the right.

Tomorrow we're going to Vlieland. The only Wadden Sea island I've never been to. I'm looking forward to it very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.