MikeWest

By MikeWest

Prairie Morning Sunshine

On my second visit to the park, conditions were beautiful. Warm sunshine backlighting these grasses in a prairie section and the trees in the distance. I was attracted by the yellow leaves on the group of trees in the middle which really stood out against their brown neighbours. In the foreground, a few patches of ice remaining to remind me of yesterday's storm. Thank goodness there was no accumulation for my drive back.

I tried to use a clump of grass in the foreground to echo the trees forming my focal point, but I'm not sure how successful that was? And I tried shielding the lens from the sun with my hand, however a slight bit of flare remains to the left of the yellow trees. I'm sure there's a way to remove it and I should try and figure it out, but I'll have to do better next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.