Greylag Walkabout

I was killing a bit of time wandering in Saltaire before my recorder lesson this morning and spotted these two families of greylags trying to work out how to reach the canal around the sit-on mower which was cutting the grass around the United Reformed Church.  Thankfully he moved further over behind the building before they reached the road.  A couple joined me in blipping the geese and I was burbling on to them about the juvenile which was continually being chased away by the parents.  There was no response to my burbling, which I thought was a bit odd, but when the couple moved away they conversed in French!  They must have thought I was bonkers!

My recorder lesson went well and I particularly enjoyed playing a duet with my teacher but I need to enlist the help of musical pal Helen to help me understand the theory (!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.