Neighbours in Lockdown #2

A couple of days ago I mentioned a project I am on with, at the suggestion of a neighbour.  It seems this 'photographing neighbours on their doorsteps' has taken off across the country in lots of communities.  I've had several requests to blip neighbours this weekend and headed down to friend C's house today to capture her.  There is a story behind my friendship with this lovely lady.  Some years ago on days when the bike stayed in the shed and I caught the bus to work, I was often standing at the bus stop with one other woman.  I am not a one who is interested in anything vaguely feminine but occasionally I do like to spruce up, but I have no idea how to go about it.  I found myself looking sideways and taking in the great haircut and the vibrant clothes and eventually we got to saying good morning which grew in to chats, then we sat next to each other on the bus and suddenly we were friends.  This is C, creative, strong, kind, caring with a smile which lights up the day.

This situation has put friends at a distance so it was great to briefly catch up with C on her doorstep today.  I think we would have chatted more but suddenly her neighbours wanted photos taking!!  I look forward to when we come through this and C and I can take a walk and catch up properly.  

On a sombre note, I send my thoughts and love to another dear friend H, whose Mum passed away in her care home last night. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.