Neighbours in Lockdown #3

I pushed myself to go out for a run around the moor this morning and was glad of it.  By the time I was back and showered and had drunk my morning coffee it was almost lunch time.  Meanwhile a couple of requests came in for doorstep photos, so I ate early, left some lunch for Tony and set out with camera and tripod.  The next two hours were spent enjoyably, at a distance of course, from some lovely folks: standing in the road; in flower beds; behind walls and on lawns chatting about inconsequentials whilst encouraging young ones to pull faces and to smile.

My blip is the last photo I took today, standing down in the garden of our neighbours' house.  They are relatively new neighbours but have already taken their place in our local community, helping out when and where they can, special people.

Back home I passed another enjoyable hour processing and e-mailing out the photos and then it was time to prepare the lasagne for dinner.  A lovely day was rounded off with a three way family zoom, Euan entertaining us throughout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.