Busy Day

The day began with postie knocking on the door with a parcel, my birthday present from Jen and Pete returned from TwiceFired having been fired and given a chain for hanging, so here it is!  Now I just need to decide which window will serve it best.

From there it was a full on day as Jenny came backwards and forwards with some of the belongings she has been able to pack early and which need to come to us rather than go in to store.  Meanwhile I have moved furniture and made more space so that they will be comfortable when they come to live with us later this week.  We now have two very majestic monsteras gracing the living room and more houseplants on the back bedroom window sill.  I had a monstera before we married but it outgrew us over the years and I donated it to the school art department where it continued to thrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.