Dakers

By Dakers

Copper Beech Blossom

Attended Probus this morning where the talk featured "The Charge of the Light Brigade" complete with table top model of this military disaster.

The speaker, one of the members, gave a very graphic and true historical account.

I had taken a few Blipfoto candidates and selected this shot of Copper Beech Blossom,

Having enjoyed the presentation this morning, I am now preparing to give a presentation entitled "Architecture on the Carpet" which is about Construction Toys such as Meccano, Bayko and Lego to the local XT Group. (Ex Round Tablers). This is their final meeting and it is an honour to make the final presentation and enjoy their last meal.

By an odd coincidence, I received two Lego Kits among the presents for my 70th birthday.

Has my second childhood started? Truth to tell the first never finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.