New Day, New Camera

TGIF! The end of the working week and tomorrow is the weekend.

Yesterday afternoon I started the process of copying the data from my old iPhone SE to my new iPhone SE. Everything went relatively smoothly and the process continued during the night.

I am very pleased with the new iPhone. The camera is a big improvement and the performance is very much faster. Great signal strength and stable Wi-fi performance.

Now, I have to decide what to do with the old iPhone.

All of the reviews are very accurate.

Today’s Bliofoto is of the little wood where the deer hang out. From this viewpoint the wood is heart shaped.

Today started cool and calm and the afternoon is sunny and bright.

I had a chat with the Postie (mailman) who delivered Gin from Bara, together with Hand Sanitiser and Gin from Persie near Blairgowrie.

The hand sanitiser is great.

The Postie does not require a signature, if I agree. Apparently there will be no letters delivered on Saturday from now on.

Parcels will be delivered. The volume of parcels is equal to that of Christmas mail, which is a very big increase.

We have a good FaceTime conversation with Stein in Shanghai. This is a holiday in China and he is having a few days away with his parents before starting his new career.

China is quickly getting back to normal, and he asks about the possibility of a "second wave" attack of the virus.

Despite what 4T predicts together with BoJo I think the possibility of a second wave is very likely. Both politicians really do not understand the advice that they are choosing to ignore.

We have had several conversations today, and the list of planned activities is not according to plan.

I have sent an email containing my handover notes to my successor of the local Member Centre of NTS.

I am very pleased to be sending my thoughts and I do not envy him one little bit as he has to try and keep the show on the road.

Activities will change dramatically. 

It is now 3:15 and I think it is time for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.