The Gap In The Hedge

The house adjacent to our place is The Beadles House now called Roseberry Cottage.

The second owner who bought it from the C of S did the building a great disservice by removing the original slates and replacing with concrete tiles.

He also replaced the original windows and doors with some UPVC tat.

Not content with these assaults, he then planted a leylandia hedge adjacent to our listed stone boundary wall making maintenance of the wall very difficult.

I think he ended up in jail for some reason or other unconnected with the crimes to the Beadles House.

There is a gap between the hedges and the thumbnail shows the only window to be replaced. The original was blown out in a storm.

The extra is some of our bluebells.

I also spent the day copying my data from my old phone to my new iPhone SE.

Time for a libation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.