Lever frame in Tenterden Town signalbox

Take your pick of shapes in this one, my contribution to Wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips. Thank you Bob! How many different shapes, I hestitate to guess.

This is the lever frame in Tenterden Town signalbox on the Kent and East Sussex Railway (KESR) where I'm learning how to work the box. Regular visitors to my journal will recall I'm a signalman at Wittersham Road, out in the wilds. I'm in civilization at Tenterden!. Had about 6 turns in the box so far, three or so more to do. Gradually all the dials, switches and the like are becoming familiar and I know what I should be looking at and what it should say. I should be ready to pass out at this box in the summer.

Good day in the box, but not so good on the railway. The steam service had to be replaced by a diesel owing to a locomotive locomotive failure this morning and there was a question as to whether there was enough diesel fuel for a day's working. But we kept the service running despite the adversity finishing the day on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.