Sparring Cubs

My daughter and I and our hounds went for a lovely walk in Panshanger Park bluebell wood while my granddaughter's car was having its MOT. The blooms are a bit past their best but the fragrant blue haze still had impact and the dogs loved it. (Extras)

As Ollie dog and I came out of the garden gate after lunch I spotted Hermeline the vixen sitting in the middle of the drive in the sunshine. Her two cubs were sparring a few yards away. My pic isn't great as I was around eighty-five paces from them but it was a lovely sight to see. :) I was struck by how dull the cubs' coats are in comparison with Hermeline's beautiful red fur.

I was delighted to see lame coot today for the first time in a while. The foxes haven't taken it, even though they've got young to feed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.