May Day Hail, Chilly Chilli

Earlier in the year M&S were giving away Little Garden mini pots with compost and seeds in their food halls if one spent a certain amount. The first week they were available I declined, not having young grandchildren to grow them with. On the next week I decided to bring some home as I thought it might amuse MrQ to 'play' with them. He wasn't interested so I ended up raising them myself. I've been putting the two chilli plants outside during the day to harden them off. They had a baptism of ice today.

The fox with the closed watery eyes that I photographed the other day was resting in number thirteen disused glasshouse this afternoon on a bed of goat willow fluff. It's eyes are open but it looks as though it has had conjunctivitis poor thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.