Nissen Hut Wren

I was out and about early enough this May Day to wash my face in the morning dew. I should have done as when I looked in the mirror a yellow pimple had sprouted on the scar where the cormorant I cuddled a few months back pecked me.

The bright weather and beautiful blue sky was a was a real surprise but it's still cold. This wren was scolding me from above the Nissen hut while I was standing by the farm shooting jackdaws. I got some nice shots of goldcrests in the field maples by the lake. Sad goose is back without its new friend.

Baby backdoor Blackie, which fledged with a sibling right into my face when I peered into the nest, is getting bolder and looking very speckled and thrush-like. It has two tiny strands of fluff left on top of its head and gives its position away by cheeping, chirping and chortling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.