Colour

The gardens are full of colour right now.  Unfortunately even by 8am it is hot and humid and you don't have to be working to be sweating.

Going outside each morning and working 2 or three hours in the gardens means I am over heated and physically exhausted by 10am each day.  By the time I come inside and get showered and dressed I am not fit for anything and I napped on and off for a few hours.

I get to make the choice; leave the garden to grow as it will, including weeds and physically do better for the summer OR work in the garden each morning and be physically and mentally wasted each day.  

In the past, I've been pretty much been leaving the gardens to the mercy of Mother Nature but this year, I'm trying out working in the gardens almost daily and seeing how that goes.

Although it wipes me out for the rest of the day, it is good to get the physical activity in and I do love being outside.  It does mean that I am not doing other things on a regular basis as I am physically and mentally wiped out.  

Even simple things like writing an email is beyond me most days!  It's a hard choice, but I'm loving my gardens this year.  I can always change my mind at any time.  It's a woman's prerogative after all!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.