Dunnock

This little bird is one of a very noisy colony who all live in the hedge at the back of the house;  whenever we're in the kitchen or walking past the hedge their chatter is a cacophony and I often think how nice it must be for them to be living in such a huge family type situation.  From a distance they look like any other LBJ but on close inspection I think their feathers whilst not being showy are very attractive.

I called in to see my hairdresser today with a welcome card for the new baby boy; Brett wasn't there of course as he's spending a few days at home with his partner and the new arrival.  I shall be having my hair cut next week when no doubt I'll get to see a photo of the little boy.

Thank you as ever for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.