Kipsie

By Kipsie

Room with a view

what a room, what a view. You can't see it, so you will have to believe me when I tell you the landscape around here is very striking to me. Beautiful hedge shapes to the fields, the textures, the crops growing, the wild flowers including the "room" carpeted with dandelions. Whoever placed their chair here knew what they were doing I can tell you. I wanted to get closer but did'nt like to enter the field this morning as Cassie & I were going for a lovely gentle walk around the countryside. Gentle suits us both, I think she's used to her mum, Cassiesmum, stopping with her camera, she was'nt in a hurry & neither was I. The bluebells in the woods were stunning, enhanced by the lush green mossy branches. Who says blue & green should never be seen. PFFTTT!
As Cass & I were walking back down the lane into the village it suddenly came to me why the landscape looks so natural, there are no massive metal pylons. Oh no!!! I've just looked out the lounge window and there away in the distance is a massive metal pylon. I'll take that back then. No, seriously. The view I had across the area was massive pylon free. I don't actually dislike them, they have been around for so long they are part of our landscape, I visualise them moving, walking like huge robots. There was a National Power tv advertising campaign back in the early 90's that used walking pylons, but the countryside would like far nicer, don't like that word, without them.
Picked hubby up from home & went for lunch out, something we don't do very often & as he is quite traditional in his food preferences he chose a steak which arrived warmish, so back it went. My lunch was ok, would'nt be the kind of food I would normally choose but it was hubby's choice.  Back home again I checked the greenhouse, a sea of blue hit me, I think he's used two containers of slug pellets .. If I get any more munched plants I'll be very surprised.

Beeeeeep! Hello! ..... okay! ..... Bye ......... Lucy running through her repertoire, mimicking her Mum's voice perfectly. Between Lucy, Stan & Cassie there is never a dull moment here. The parrots  had a change of diet this morning, no Seed Sensations toast today, the alternative was very well received, so that was a result. Now the corn on the cob. A slice went in each bowl with a few freshly cooked peas, slices of celery & carrot, plus a couple of green & red grapes. THUD! Lucy obviously not impressed with the sweetcorn, the thud, it landing on the tray in the bottom of the cage.

It's a beautiful evening here, I've just been outside & the church bell ringers are having a practice ... for a very small village they have a lot of bells, well more than Chudleigh Knighton which has one solitary bell. There is something special about a peel of church bells.
And on that note I shall leave you.

Will just add I've been sort of watching Masterchef Australia as I've blipped this evening. Yotam Ottolenghi was the guest chef .. Love his recipes/food. Just saying. :)

Thank you to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.