Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Umbrella Man

Early morning I headed to a market in Cardiff to buy our fruit and veg at wholesale prices, and bumped into my parents. Even though I'm a pensioner mum told me to put my collar straight and what was the mark was on my shirt? Took me back over 50 years!!

I then headed into Cardiff City Centre for some street photography and my pick is the one of this genteman, in the sun, with his umbrella as a walking stick.....just in case it rains - well, it is rainy Wales!

Extra is of The Water Taxi on River Taff along from Millennium Stadium.

Wide Wednesday Challenge
____________________________

The theme this week was 'shapes'. There were some spectacular photo's but again, I've gone for ones on theme due to the volume of entries. This week there in no particular order, but as usual all will receive a heart asap.

Ninniex                         Shadow Shapes
60plus                          Severn Bridge
YouOregon1                Ancient Stone Shapes
Larchlea                       Pots!
Frani                              Hinge Abstract
Pleach                           Stone doorway
DavidC                           Railway Station
Lincolnwarrior              Hedges
Miranda1008               Bottles
CarolDunham              War memorial

Thanks to all who tagged their entries to keep the challenge viable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.