Glimmer

After this and after our post-rehearsal glass of wine/cup of tea, I realised the small backpack with my camera and my music for tomorrow night's concert was missing. That was simply not possible - I don't lose bags. I looked in the kitchen. The hall. Upstairs. The shed. The kitchen. The living room. The hall. Upstairs. The kitchen. The hall. 

I phoned the cab company that had brought five of us back from the rehearsal. They said they'd check with the driver. I looked in the kitchen, the hall, upstairs, the shed, the kitchen, the living room the hall upstairs the kitchen the hall outside the front door. I simply could not believe that I had come indoors without the bag with my camera.

I phoned the cab company again. No bag found. Well of course not. I do not abandon my camera even if I can convince myself that I must have done.

I looked in the kitchen upstairs the kitchen the hall... and there was my bag. The same-size backpack that had been there last time was gone.

Obviously, but only now, one of our guests had taken mine upstairs, belatedly realised their mistake, brought mine down and retrieved theirs.

I was right. I do not abandon my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.