Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Ladybird

I chased this little bugger all around the house today....the kids were out so I could leave my camera and tripod in strategic places for when this little one took a break from its long walks.
A little bit of poetic license and here we have it...I especially liked this little guy/girl cause the spots were in the shape of hearts....brilliant.

After my day of intense creativity yesterday I felt lost....I guess a bit like a hangover....... so.... I spent the day doing stuff I didn't have to think about much...and....... chasing a ladybird.

Hello Annie AKA BikerBear hope this finds you well and happy...off on some adventure.

“Surviving"

There are days when the fear of death
is as ubiquitous as light. It illuminates
everything. Without it, I might not
have noticed this ladybird beetle,
bright as a drop of blood
on the window’s white sill.
Her head no bigger than a period,
her eyes like needle points,
she has stopped for a moment to rest,
knees locked, wing covers hiding
the delicate lace of her wings.
As the fear of death, so attentive
to everything living, comes near her,
the tiny antennae stop moving.”
Ted Kooser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.