stujphoto

By stujphoto

Mother of Pearl

As the weather has continued to be so grim and the light levels appalling, I thought I would explore another bit of the mother of pearl coaster that I blipped on 30.11.12. This time I have tried to to increase my depth of field by focus stacking 3 images and using Photo Blend in Photoshop. The nice thing about the hues of these shells is that they are totally alien to Xmas and remind one of times lazing on the beach and soaking up the sun.

Actually it is only a excuse to disappear into my study for half an hour to escape the chaos of young children in the household ! Why is it with advancing age and the transition from parenthood to grandparent hood that the sheer noise that two young children can create becomes intolerable. It is great to see them, to play with them, to wallow in their cute personalities but somehow you can have too much of a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.