stujphoto

By stujphoto

Ditching the seasonal cynicism

As the weather and light levels remain pretty wretched I have been reduced to rooting round the house for something to photograph , which I am sure is a common condition in Blipworld. In so doing my eyes lighted on the Xmas tree and after being seduced for a moment by the glistening baubles my eyes began to search round for something less gaudy and obvious. Sitting in a shady part of the Xmas tree, sat this sad Hansel and Gretel like doll ( actually less Hansel and more Gretel ) for the most part unnoticed even by our grand-daughters. I love to say that she was old and precious or had a nice back story ('inherited from great aunt Emma') but this would be untrue. She got noticed by me because she had nice textures and strong saturated colours and probably because she looked a bit naff. Oh, that I had the whimsy of some of our female blippers ! I haven't even got a name for her, perhaps someone will suggest one. BUT here she is sitting in all her glory for you all worship and adore. I promise not to inflict my poor taste on you in the future if you will only indulge me this one time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.