Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Testing, Testing!

Very much an E.B. while testing the Z6, FTZ adapter and 200-500mm F-mount lens this afternoon.  I have to say the native lenses are much quicker focusing.  Still for a fairly ponderous bird like this pigeon, my focusing skills weren't challenged too much.  These fellas walk underneath the bird feeders in the garden, waiting for the goldfinches to throw down the less desirable seeds.

Morning was taken up with the gym.  Now been at it for 4 months, I seem to be more flexible, well at least I can now achieve the 'happy baby' position, which was well beyond me when I first started.  I still think Pilates is a form of masochistic torture, but keeping the joints, bones and muscles active is even more important at my stage of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.