Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

More Bluebells

Unusually for me I missed sunrise, sleeping through 'til past 6 am is a rare treat.  I'll never know if it was one of those 'once in a lifetime' moments, though the way the cloud was clearing made me wonder if it was another where the sun was hidden at the critical period.

I popped back to the bluebell wood from earlier in the week, this time bathed with low sunlight, which made the scene completely different.  I also took the macro lens this time, to see whether the focusing distance and change of perspective achieved a different style of image.  I've also added a couple of extras as I can imagine that the 'bells will be going over soon.

Much of the rest of the day was taken up in planning for an upcoming trip.  I'm still trying to develop a workflow for my photography just using an iPad rather than a laptop.  One thing that has frankly flummoxed me is importing images from the camera to the iPad.  There are lots of different ways, but my preference is a direct wired connection.  I've bought a genuine Apple camera adapter but when I connected it via a cable to the camera an error message came up telling me the accessory needed too much power.

I searched the internet for a solution and, as ever, an answer was there, but how is it possible that daisy chaining an unpowered USB hub in between the adapter and the camera cable miraculously allows it to work?  I'm a simple chap, but this just seems counter intuitive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.