If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Dead Flies!

Despite the title I think this is actually a wasp.  I chose the title to remind me of taking school skiing trips with John S from the now disappeared White House school.  He was the only man I have ever known who could get 30 kids to lie of the floor of an international airport waving their arms and kicking their legs in the air.  All he had to do was say "Dead Flies" and no matter where we were they would drop like.......   Well dead flies.

Joking aside years ago when I was merely a guest on blip I opened the door and shouted "S your blip is on the door step".  There was a Cockchafer posing nicely.  Well it was the reverse to day she shouted "your blip is on the table in the kitchen".  Sure enough there was this dead insect, as I say I suspect some form of wasp possibly ichneumon.  Happy to have an identification. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.