Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Ladies have Arrived

The Painted Ladies, that is.  They weren't here yesterday but when I went out on the deck this morning, they were everywhere.  I liked this shot because you can see her sipping nectar.  I have added an extra showing more of the wing pattern.  They must have been just passing through the yard because I haven't seen them this afternoon.  They will spend the summer in Colorado and then migrate back to Mexico in the fall.  I'm glad I got a chance to see so many all together.  I'm sure it's because we have so many dandelions.  Since they were feasting on my beautiful yellow flowers, this is my Flower Friday blip.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting!

Thank you for all the well wishes for Pipersdad.  He's not feeling as well today.  I think that he still had the medicine from his IV in his system yesterday keeping the pain and swelling under control.  So, he has more of both today.  I am grateful that the pain pills and ibuprofen have been keeping him comfortable.   Since I've been doting on him I haven't really had time for Blip but I will eventually catch up with everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.