A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

End of (year, not the world)

I taught my last class of 2012. The students were tired after a week of exams, and there was a bit of vacation fever, so i let them go a bit earlier (with the promise that they would do their homework, of course). I had a nice lunch, it reminded me of my Fridays in New York, when I would go have a nice lunch and pastry to celebrate a good week. And since there were 20 papers to grade between vacation and me, I graded and was remarkably efficient! Then, finished Christmas shopping, did some more grading and had a Christmas party with my college's colleague. I had planned to stay only an hour or two, but had a very nice time so had dinner and enjoyed myself. You know, they are very nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.