Silly Saturday - wedding day

Last Friday, I went on line and ordered an engraved brandy glass with a warmer for my father’s birthday. The parcel arrived on Tuesday, but when I opened it, I was very surprised to find two very nice engraved Champagne flutes with Swarovski Chrystal inserts instead. I phoned the company straight away and they apologised profusely and said that they would send my correct order out that day for overnight delivery.

I asked what I should do with the flutes and was advised to “discard” them. I am hoping that they weren’t ordered gift wrapped and sent straight to the bride and groom. As they will be shaking their heads and wondering why they have a glass engraved with “Dan’s brandy”!

If any fellow blippers were at Maria and Steven’s wedding today, please let me know and I’ll send them on! Meanwhile they are my contribution to Silly Saturday - thanks to Admirer for hosting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.