Irish Dancing

Up and out to get to Ivanhoe College in Ashby de la Zouch for the Ashby Arts Festival prizegiving. I'd been awarded second place in the photography section. When I got there, I saw I'd also been awarded Commended for my photo of Luskentyre. Pretty good.

After the prizegiving, a lady with a camera nudged me to say that there was a display of Irish dancing outside. Six young ladies dressed in some outlandish costumes, one apparently no older than four or five, were doing Riverdance. It wasn't the best background and people and railings would get in the way.

When I look at the photos, I'm amazed that the performers, when caught in  mid-jump, appear to be floating.

They were immaculately turned out, long hair being tamed into topknots.

Back home, I napped for an hour, then took Basil to the Outwoods, parking at Nanpantan Sports Ground, which makes it a fairly long walk, for me at least. Basil had the time of his life running without a lead. He thoroughly enjoyed being in the woods.

There were still bluebells but not in quantity to form a swathe.

Last episode of Follow the Money on BBC 4 tonight. The fates of the three main protagonists seemed inevitable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.