Blight on Shepshed

I got up with purpose this morning. Scanned all the photos I want to use in my talk next week and prepared more photos for forthcoming camera club challenges.

Finished off the Freee pancake mix for breakfast but still didn't get out with Basil until 3 pm because Len had to go to the vet for Basil's worming tablets and I had to wait in. It's always a palaver getting them down him but Basil was relatively cooperative today. Len also popped into M&S and found me some gluten free goodies including ginger snaps, which I love. I'd been meaning to make them but it hasn't happened yet.

We took a different route, ambling down Butthole (yes, really) Lane to the bridge over the M1

I could see just how close the new estate off the Hathern Road is to the motorway and I can tell you that it's very noisy. The houses look shoddy and packed together. This is what has landed on Shepshed in the name of development.

A wooden screen has been built between the motorway and the estate, much good it will do. You can see it already bears the marks of graffiti.

I'd wanted to use a different filter effect taking a shot of the M1 (see extra). It's the miniature effect on the Fujifilm cameras that tries to emulate tilt/shift. It does work, probably on larger scenes rather than smaller ones.

I also worked out why I wasn't seeing correct exposure in Live View. I must have altered the dynamic range setting while in the Q menu. All sorted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.